

STONE SOUP ACADEMY 14 High Pavement, Nottingham NG1 1HN

The Chair, Dr Tina Byrom, can be contacted at admin@stonesoupacademy.org.uk. Please mark your email confidential for the attention of the Chair of the Governing board. Alternatively she can be contacted by mail to the address above.

CURRENT MEMBERSHIP OF THE GOVERNING BOARD					
Governor	Governor type	Date first appointed	End of current term of office		
Tina Byrom, Chair of the Governing Board	Co-opted	24/04/2015 04/04/20			
Kerrie Henton	Ex-Officio	04/06/2018			
Barnaby Mulholland	Safeguarding and SEN Governor	05/12/2022	05/12/2026		
Richard Elston	Co-opted (Chair of FAR committee)	02/07/2020	02/07/2024		
Claire Knee	Co-opted (Careers and Enterprise)	23/11/2021 23/11/20			
Rueben Williams	Member Governor (Finance and Student Engagement)	29/04/2022 29/04/20			
Nigel Best	LA Appointed Trustee (Careers)	30/03/2023	30/03/2027		
Toni Le Gallez	Parent Governor	30/03/2023 30/03/202			
GOVERNORS WHO HAVE RESIGNED OVER THE PAST YEAR					
Governor	Governor type	Date first appointed	Date of resignation		
Claire Turnbull	Vice Chair, Co-opted, Safeguarding governor	13/03/2019	28/09/2022		
Joanna Gillum	Community Governor	05/12/2018	05/12/2022		
Nicola O'Connor	Parent Governor	17/11/2021	31/01/2023		

MEMBERS				
Member	Notes	Date of appointment		
Chris Manze	Member since incorporation	08/04/2010		
Aftab Hussain	Member since incorporation	08/04/2010		
Colin Bradley	Member since incorporation	08/04/2010		
Tina Byrom	By virtue of being chair of the Governing Board	01/09/2021		

ATTENDANCE AT FULL BOARD MEETINGS AND COMMITTEES SEPTEMBER 2022 – AUGUST 2023

Governing Bo	oard Attenda	ance 2022-23								
	QoE Comm 04.10.2 2	FAR Comm 06.10.22 Not Quorate	FGB 06.10.22	QoE Comm 05.12.22	FAR Comm 08.12.2 2	FGB 08.12.2 2	QoE Comm 28.03.20 23	FAR Comm 30.03.20 23	FGB Comm 30.03.20 23	QoE Comm 11.07.2023
Tina Byrom	~	А	v	v	>	~	~	~	~	7
Claire Knee	А		Apols	v		А	~	~	~	Apols
Richard Elston		А	Apols		~	~		~	~	
Joanna Gillum	~			V						
Rueben Williams	А	А	~	v	V	r	~	~	~	~
Claire Turnbull	A									
Kerrie Henton	v	А	v	v	v	~	~	v	v	V
Sue Murphy		А			~			v		
Nicola O'Connor		А	А	А						
Barnaby Mulholland						~	А	~	~	~
Nigel Best								Apols	Apols	А
Toni Le Gallez									~	7

Governing Board Attendance 2022-23				
	FAR Comm 13.07.2023	FGB Comm 13.07.2023		
Tina Byrom	>	~		
Claire Knee		Apols		
Richard Elston	Apols	Apols		
Joanna Gillum				
Rueben Williams	V	V		

Claire Turnbull		
Kerrie Henton	7	~
Sue Murphy	~	
Nicola O'Connor		
Barnaby Mulholland	Apols	V
Nigel Best	V	~
Toni Le Gallez		V